Skip to main content
Using file versioning
Erica Rosas avatar
Written by Erica Rosas
Updated over a week ago

Getting to a final version can take time and many revisions, that's why we've made it easy for you to upload multiple versions of your work. Improve your paper trail with version control!

To get started, click the 3-dot menu next to the file and select 'Add a new version'.

Alternatively, you can click the 'New version' button if you're in the file preview.

When you upload new versions of a file on top of an existing file, you can seamlessly navigate from one version to another to see how the file has changed over time.

๐Ÿ’ก tip: use comments to get feedback from your clients and collaborators on your work. Comments are tied to versions, so you can track the feedback for each version separately.

It's not possible to delete file versions at this time. Clicking 'Delete' in the 3-dot menu when in the file will delete the entire file. Files cannot be recovered after they've been deleted.

Did this answer your question?